Top Bar
           
Bottom Bar

Athletics

Image of Terry Sanford High mascot.Image of Grays Creek High mascot.     Image of Southern Lee High School logo.   Image of Union Pines mascot. Image of Douglas Byrd High School mascot. Blue "L" with a yellow bee

Westover High School is in the 3A Patriot Athletic Conference 

We participate in the following sports:

Football, Basketball, Track & Field, Cross Country, Baseball Softball, Volleyball, Wrestling, Swimming, Soccer, Bowling, and Golf

Athletic Director: Vernon Tucker- vernontucker@ccs.k12.nc.us

Helpful Links:

ArbiterLive

NCPrepSports 

MaxPreps 

NCAA Clearinghouse 

NCHSAA 

2019-2020 Student Insurance Enrollment Information

CCS Athletics Page

NFHS Learning Center

Eligibility, Presentations, Forms & Policies

Important Athletic Forms:

 

Concussion Form 

Concussion Return to Play Form

Sports Physical Form 

QBE Online Enrollment Flyer

QBE Student Injury Claim Form

 

 

FALL SPORTS

SPORT COACH EMAIL ADDRESS
Cheer Janeen Tucker janeentucker@ccs.k12.nc.us
Varsity Football Craig Raye ernestking@ccs.k12.nc.us
JV Football Craig Raye bennietillman@ccs.k12.nc.us
Volleyball Sheila Campbell sheilacampbell@ccs.k12.nc.us
Volleyball Jaslynn Campbell jaslynncampbell@ccs.k12.nc.us
Men’s Soccer Arthur Ward arthurward@ccs.k12.nc.us
Women’s Golf Atonga Wall atongawall@ccs.k12.nc.us
Women’s Tennis Karen McLeankarenmclean@ccs.k12.nc.us
Cross Country Eli Ballard eliballard@ccs.k12.nc.us

WINTER SPORTS

SPORT COACH EMAIL ADDRESS
Bowling Karen McLean karenmclean@ccs.k12.nc.us
Cheer Janeen Tucker janeentucker@ccs.k12.nc.us
JV Girl’s Basketball Brittany Savoy brittanysavoy@ccs.k12.nc.us
JV Boy’s Basketball George Stackhouse georgestackhouse@ccs.k12.nc.us
Varsity Girl’s Basketball Micheal Ferguson michealferguson@ccs.k12.nc.us
Varsity Boy’s Basketball George Stackhouse georgestackhouse@ccs.k12.nc.us
Wrestling Bennie Tillman bennietillman@ccs.k12.nc.us
Swimming La Monta Caldwell lamontacaldwell@ccs.k12.nc.us
Indoor Track Michael Ferguson michaelferguson@ccs.k12.nc.us

SPRING SPORTS

SPORT COACH EMAIL ADDRESS
Girl’s Track Michael Ferguson michaelferguson@ccs.k12.nc.us
Varsity Baseball Daniel Smith danielsmith@ccs.k12.nc.us
Varsity Softball David Walker davidwalker@ccs.k12.nc.us
Girl’s Soccer Authur Ward authurward@ccs.k12.nc.us
Men’s Golf George Stackhouse georgestackhouse@ccs.k12.nc.us
Boy’s Tennis Gladys Tate gladystate@ccs.k12.nc.us

.........................................................................................................................................
Published by Tessa Moore on September 19, 2019